Uncategorized

Happy Earth Day! πŸŒπŸŒŽπŸŒ

2015-07-05 10.10.54

I’m still here. Just wanted to make a quick post on Earth Day as it is a special day dear to me. Just as I breathe the air that the Earth provides, it never fails to take away that breath on every hiking trail I journey one like the one above on last summer’s trip to the Rocky Mountains in Colorado (one item ticked off the hiking bucket list!). To my dear readers, take the time to appreciate the greenery that’s available near you, even the dirt and rocks! Go plant a seed or recycle something or even add some more veggies to your next meal!

This post’s featured image is credited to Google’s Doodle of the day. It serves as a awareness reminder to what is happening to other inhabitants that share the same home as humans do. I highly recommend watching the BBC’s Planet EarthΒ epic documentary series that celebrates the amazing variety of the natural world filmed for over 4 years across 64 different countries. It is available on Youtube.

I also love that I can wear my favorite color today, GREEN! But alas, it has been hard to find an affordable dark green maxi dress. I am hoping to find one similar to this Banana Republic’s Goddess Maxi Dress in hunter green color (size 0P). It was originally over $150 and I was waiting for a sale, but by the time the sale came on, my size and color were gone =( I’ve searched at J. Crew, GAP, Ann Taylor, Macy’s, Loft, Express, Nordstrom, Target, H&M, and ASOS but to no avail. Well, just have to wait for the right opportunity…

48bd04f64a27fe67a27710df406e3fd0

 

 

One thought on “Happy Earth Day! πŸŒπŸŒŽπŸŒ

Leave a comment..(markdown allowed too)